About Find Materials Services Help
This is the "Home" page of the "Urban Affairs & Planning" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Urban Affairs & Planning  

Last Updated: Feb 6, 2012 URL: http://libguides.library.hunter.cuny.edu/content.php?pid=147947 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Books

 

Reference Books

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Urban Studies - E. (Earl) Ray Hutchison
Call Number: Web Resource
ISBN: 1412914329

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the City - Roger W. Caves
Call Number: HT108.5 .E63 2005
ISBN: 0415252253

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Urban Studies - Mark Gottdiener, Leslie Budd
Call Number: Electronic Resource
ISBN: 0761940987
Onsite at LaGuardia only.

 

Find Journal Articles

Academic Search Complete
Covers a wide variety of topics in both scholarly and general interest periodicals, including many articles related to urban affairs. You can limit your to peer-reviewed journals only. Many articles are available in full text.

PAIS International
Identifies and provides abstracts for articles, books, and government publications on public policy issues.

Social Sciences Citation Index
Includes citations and abstracts in scholarly journals for articles on urban affairs, as well as other disciplines in the social sciences. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's bibliography, or cited reference list, you can also search the database for articles that cite a specific author or work.

SocINDEX
Identifies and provides abstracts and full text for scholarly articles and more.

 

Fun Video of the Month

My Profile

Profile Image
Danielle Becker
Contact Info
Danielle A. Becker
Assistant Professor/Web Librarian
Hunter College Libraries
695 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10065
Tel. (212) 772 - 4172
Send Email

Google Scholar

 

Chat Reference

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip