Skip to main content

Open Educational Resources (OER)

OASIS OER Search

CUNY / SUNY OER Resources

CUNY OER ToolKit

CUNY OA/OER
Toolkit

CUNY Academic Commons

CUNY Academic
Commons

CUNY Academic Works

CUNY Academic
Works

City Tech Open Lab

CUNY CityTech
Open Lab

CUNY Games Network

CUNY Games Network

 
Hunter @ Academic Works

Hunter @
Academic Works

CUNY Manifold

CUNY Manifold: Scholarly Publishing Platform

CUNY OER Accessibility

CUNY OER & Accessibility LibGuide

Open NYS

Open NYS

Open NYS Catalog

Open NYS
Catalog

 
SUNY Open Textbooks

SUNY Open Textbooks

SUNY OER Community Course

SUNY OER COMMUNITY
COURSE - ONLINE SERIES

Find OERs: Portals, Textbook, Journals, Syllabi, Courseware

OER by Discipline Guide

BC Campus
OER by Discipline Guide

Cornell Open

Cornell
Open

Eastern Michigan University Textbook Alternatives

Eastern Michigan University
Textbook Alternatives

FlatWorld

FlatWorld
(Open but NOT Free)

MetaFinder

George Mason
OER MetaFinder

 
IntechOpen

IntechOpen
Open Science Resources

Merlot

Merlot

University of Michigan OER Finder

University of Michigan
OER Finder

Oasis

OASIS OER Finder
from SUNY Geneseo

OER Commons

OER Commons

 
College Libraries Ontario OER Toolkit

OER Toolkit
University Libraries Ontario

Open NYS Catalog

Open NYS
Catalog

Springer Link

Springer
Link

Top Hat

Top Hat
Marketplace

Wiki To Learn

Wiki To Learn

 
World Possible: OER2go

World Possible:
OER2go

BCcampus OpenEd

BCcampus
OpenEd Textbooks

Book Boon

Book Boon

Lumen

Lumen

Open Course Library

Open Course
Library

GALILEO

GALILEO Open
Learning Materials

 
The National Academies Press

The National
Academies Press

New York Public Library Test preparation materials and interactive practice exams for academic, civil service, military, and professional licensing and certification examinations.

NYPL
LearningExpress Library

OER Commons

OER Commons
Textbook Finder

OAPEN: Open Access European Network

OAPEN: Open Access European Network

Open Book Publishers

Open Book Publishers

 
OpenStax

OpenStax

Open Textbook Library

Open Textbook
Library

Springer Nature eBooks

Springer Nature eBooks

SUNY Open Textbooks

SUNY Open Textbooks

Portland State University: Open Access Textbooks

Portland State University Open Access Textbooks

 
WikiBooks

WikiBooks

Directory of Open Access Journals

Directory of Open
Access Journals

Art History Pedagogy & Practice

Art History
Pedagogy & Practice

Frontiers

Frontiers

International Journal of Open Educational Resources

International Journal
of Open Educational Resources

Journal of Online Learning and Teaching

Journal of Online
Learning and Teaching

Humanities Commons Syllabi Search

Humanities Commons
Syllabi Search

The Open Syllabus Project

The Open
Syllabus Project

Weslyan Social Psychology Network

Weslyan Social
Psychology Network

“Achieving the Dream Course Catalog

Achieving the Dream Course Catalog

“Teach With OLI

Carnegie Mellon Open Learning Initiative

LibreTexts

LibreTexts

Lumen

Lumen

MIT Open Courseware

MIT
Open Courseware

 
Video Lectures.Net“

Video Lectures.Net

Loading ...

Libraries & Archives

Digital Public Library of America

Digital Public Library
of America

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust
Digital Library

Internet Archive

Internet Archive

Library of Congress

Library of Congress
Digital Collections

National Science Digital Library

National Science
Digital Library

 

New York Academy of Medicine Library

New York
Academy of Medicine Library

New York Public Library

New York
Public Library

New York Public Library

NYPL
Public Domain Collections

New York State Library

New York
State Library

Project Gutenberg

Project
Gutenberg

In-class Polling and Student Interaction Platforms

Poll Everywhere

Poll Everywhere

Socrative

Socrative

Qualtrics

Qualtrics

Quizlet

Quizlet

Media: Images, Film & Video, Audio, Interactive

Granger Academic

Granger Academic
Historical Images for Educational Use

Library of Congress

Library of Congress
Science Reference Services: Images

“NASA Images

NASA Image Galleries

NYPL Photo & Print Collections

NYPL
Photography & Print Collections

“WorldImages

World Images

The Mind of the Universe Science TV“

The Mind of the Universe Open Source Science TV

NYPL Kanopy“

NYPL Kanopy
Ten free movies per month with free NYPL Library Card

Video Lectures.Net“

Video Lectures.Net

“Oxford University Podcasts

Oxford University Podcasts

“BioInteractive

BioInteractive

Loading ...

Games

Reacting to the Past

Barnard College: Reacting to the Past

CUNY Games Network

CUNY Games Network

Factile

Factile

Thiagi Group

The Thiagi Group

Mission US

WNET Thirteen: Mission US

Adopt & Create OERs

Open NYS

Open NYS | Adopt
Faculty testimonials available on this page

Open NYS

Open NYS
OER Course Development Support

Five Steps to OER Adoption

Five Steps to OER Adoption

LibreTexts OER Remixer

LibreTexts OER Remixer

Open Access Academy

Open Access Academy

OER Self-Publishing Guide

BC Campus Self Publishing Guide

Faculty OER ToolKit

BC Campus Faculty OER Toolkit

CUNY Manifold

CUNY Manifold: Scholarly Publishing Platform

CUNY OER Accessibility

CUNY OER & Accessibility LibGuide

Open NYS

Open NYS
OER Course Development Support

Loading ...

Workshops & Professional Development

SUNY OER Community Course
SUNY OER COMMUNITY COURSE - ONLINE SERIES

 

From OPEN NYS:

"These SUNY OER Community Courses will introduce you to the fundamental principles and effective practices related to Open Educational Resources. Throughout this learning space, you will have the opportunity to explore and discuss methods and approaches to finding, adopting, customizing, integrating, creating, publishing, and licensing OER. You will also have opportunities to connect in conversation with your peers, and work with OER advocates from the SUNY community who can help you along your learning journey."

OER Commons

OER Commons:
OER Training Webinars

Open Access Academy

Open Access Academy
Webinars

School of Open

School
of Open

Hunter Campus Resources

Hunter Subject Librarians

OER Librarians

Want to know more about OER? Need guidance in adopting, developing, or implementing OERs in your classroom? We're here to help.

Send us an email at: oer@hunter.cuny.edu

Hunter Subject Librarians

Need help finding more resources for your course?
Contact your subject librarian!

Technology Teaching and Learning Group

Technology and Teaching Learning Group

From the Technology and Teaching Learning Group:

"ICIT’s Technology Teaching and Learning Group (TTLG) seeks to enrich the educational experience of students at Hunter College by encouraging the thoughtful integration of technology into the curriculum. Our team of educational technologists is available to guide, support, and collaborate with faculty, helping them incorporate technology in effective and innovative ways. We work with professors designing, implementing and evaluating hybrid and online courses. We also offer workshops and write technology-related blog posts. In addition, through programs like Faculty Innovations in Teaching with Technology (FITT) and ACERT Lunchtime Seminars, we create opportunities for faculty to share ideas, form networks and communities, and learn from one another."

The Technology Teaching & Learning Group provides various opportunities for faculty to enhance their pedagogy through the use of educational technologies, including:

For more information about partnering with a Hunter educational technologist contact the Technology Teaching & Learning Group

ListServes

OER Listserves

OER Listservs are a great way to keep in touch with current OER developments and to reach out to the OER community for resource suggestions, guidance, and assistance.

  • CCCOER Advisory
  • "The CCCOER-Advisory listserv, a public discussion list intended for community college faculty, librarians, instructional designers, administrators, and other educators who are interested in open education policy, practices, and resources. TO BE ADDED TO THE LISTSERVE visit cccoer.org/community-email/ and click on Join Email Group."