Skip to main content

Art

Some basic research tools....

PowerPoint Tip

For help with sizing images appropriately for your PowerPoint presentations, check out this short YouTube tutorial video produced by the Visual Resources Center in the School of Architecture at the University to Texas-Austin.

Media sites list arranged by Disciplines

Built Environment

Archives of American Gardens

Chinese Architects

Cities and Buildings Database

Flickr: Contemporary Architecture

Mackintosh Architecture

Mapping Gothic France

MIMOA/Modern Architecture Guide

Real Virtual

World Panoramic Photography - 360 Cities

Cartography (Maps)

American Memory: Map Collections

Central Intelligence Agency

David Rumsey Map Collection

Museo Galileo

New York Public Library: Map Division

Old Maps Online

Ceramics

Access Ceramics

Ceramics @ the Ashmolean

Comics

Digital Comic Museum

Queer Cartoonists Database

Decorative Arts & Material Culture

University of Wisconsin Digital Collections

Fiber Art

Fiber Art International Artist Files

Illuminated Manuscripts

Bibliotheca Palatina

Bibliothèque nationale de France

British Library Catalogue of Illuminated Manuscripts

Enluminures

France & England: medieval manuscripts

Index of Christian Art

Morgan Library & Museum

National Library of Medicine

National Library of the Netherlands

Parker Library on the Web

Polonsky Foundation Digitization Project

Qatar Digital Library

Schoenberg Collection

Vatican Library

Walters Art Museum

Painting

Art UK

Frick Digital Collections

Ghent Altarpiece (Van Eyck)

VADS (United Kingdom)

Watercolour World

Photography

Art Photo Index

CivilWarPhotos.net

Europeana Photography

George Eastman Museum

Historic Photos (Library of Congress)

1930s-1940s in Color

LIFE photo archive

Photogrammer

Pictures of the Civil War

SepiaTown

Shorpy Historic Photo Archive

Time

University of Arizona - Center for Creative Photography

Vernacular photography

Printmaking

Japanese Woodblock Print Search

Rembrandt Prints Online

Science

Images of Science and Technology

Science Photo Library

Wellcome Images

Sculpture

New York City Art in the Parks

Public Art Archive

Sound

Cities and Memory

Time-based media

Archive of Digital Art

ARTtube

Daata Editions

Electronic Arts Intermix

Giphy

UbuWeb

Video Data Bank

VideoArt.net

Vimeo