This is the "Home" page of the "Immigration Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Immigration Policy  

From the Schools of Social Work & Public Health Library for the Silberman School of Social Work
Last Updated: Nov 25, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page

Special Libraries, Archives, Museums and Exhibits

State of New York


The web sites, organizations and agencies listed in this guide are provided purely as a convenience and do not in any way imply an endorsement of contents or services.


    Electronic Journals

    You may access all these e-journals through the Hunter College Libraries website's E-Journal Look Up

    Databases for Journals and More

    You may access these databases from the Hunter College Libraries website's Databases page.

    Databases of US Federal Govt. Documents



      • Ethnographic Video Online
        Subscription database available through the library containing hundreds of videos.
      • Third World Newsreel
        "... an alternative media arts organization that fosters the creation, appreciation and dissemination of independent film and video by and about people of color and social justice issues."

      Chat Reference Help



      Cover Art
      Measuring Change in Immigration Policy - Suzanna Challen
      Call Number: Full-text electronic
      ISBN: 9781593326982
      Publication Date: 2013-12-01

      Cover Art
      In a New Land: a comparative view of immigration - Nancy Foner
      Call Number: Stacks - JV6465 .F66 2005
      ISBN: 081472745X
      Publication Date: 2005-08-01
      Print and full-text electronic

      Cover Art
      Reinventing the Melting Pot: the new immigrants and what it means to be American - Tamar Jacoby
      Call Number: Reserve JV6475 .R45 2004
      ISBN: 0465036341
      Publication Date: 2004-01-07

      Cover Art
      Forgotten Citizens : deportation, children, and the making of american exiles and orphans - Luis Zayas
      Call Number: Stacks - JV6483 .Z39 2015
      ISBN: 9780190211127
      Publication Date: 2015-04-30

      Cover Art
      The Dangerous Divide : peril and promise on the US-Mexico border - Peter Eichstaedt
      Call Number: Full-text electronic
      ISBN: 9781613748367
      Publication Date: 2014-05-01

      Cover Art
      Becoming American : why immigration is good for our nation's future - Fariborz Ghadar
      Call Number: Full-text electronic
      ISBN: 9781442228948
      Publication Date: 2014-03-06

      Created collaboratively by

      Prof. Margaret Bausman



      Margaret Bausman's Website


      And Dr. Ilze Earner

      Telephone: 212-396-7665




      Loading  Loading...